VWCCS 22

Villainess With Cat Changing System

Author: Xiao Lan

Translator: Xiao Wentian

Editor: Kirishima Ririka


Disclaimer: This is free translations, please only read at letsyuri dot wordpress dot com instead of aggregations thanks. All the copyrights belong to the author.

If you want to appreciate the author by checking the article raws, you can click here.


  Chapter 22: No money!?


“What I owe you, I will repay with my life. Please, don’t hurt my big sister. ……” Lin Shuxiao said tremblingly, with reddened eyes, she couldn’t breathe.

“Calm down, don’t get excited. This is all a lie. My relationship with your sister is absolutely innocent. Do I look like a playboy?” Huo Zhen said. He was both amused and distressed at the same time.

Huo Zhen has heard Lin Shuwei say that Lin Shuxiao has been weak, introverted and autistic since she was a child, and that she was always bullied in school. This girl is really pure, like a white paper.

Even though she is a coward, she is willing to do anything for her big sister. Lin Shuwei didn’t spend so much money for her treatment for nothing.

“You …… don’t look like one. But this ……” said Lin Shuxiao. Huo Zhen doesn’t look like her, but what about these things?

“These are all fake. As for these photos, which hide the truth and are taken out of context, the photo you see above proves that the car is mine, which I took with my sister a few months ago, when she didn’t have her license. Yesterday I was at work, and the car must have been driven by my sister. It’s easy to find evidence, either from a DMV or video surveillance. I’ll search for it, or maybe my sister has cleared it up.” Huo Zhen looked at Lin Shuxiao and said, “I’ll search on my phone.”

“Look, the clarification has been issued.” Huo Zhen searched for the video sent by Tianyu, and showed it to Lin Shuxiao with its time stamp.

The video was quickly found and Huo Yu urged to publish it, Huo Yu’s photo is released, and legal letters were sent out to the people who started the rumors.

“Yes, I’m sorry …” Lin Shuxiao looked at the evidence and Huo Zhen again, with red face.

“Why can’t you think that it’s because of your sister’s ability? Tianyu company your big sister is in is managed by my little sister, Huo Yu, who thinks very highly of your big sister and thinks she has great potential. When she gives her resources, she will naturally take over others’, and when interests compete, there will be some dirty tricks. The people who send you these messages have sinister intentions. Can you lend me your phone for a moment? I’ll find out exactly who sent it to you.” Huo Zhen said slowly, handing Lin Shuxiao a tissue to wipe her tears.

Lin Shuxiao, feeling guilty and embarrassed, handed over her phone to Huo Zhen.

“Drink the soup.” Huo Zhen opened the soup lid for Lin Shuxiao to drink, and went out to find his assistant to track down the person who sent her the message.

The internet clarified that it was Huo Yu who drove Lin Shuwei, however now that times are open and Lin Shuxiao simply didn’t think much of it, there was another voice on the internet.

“Did Huo Yu take Lin Shuwei to a nightclub for a night out? Isn’t it even more exciting.”

“I think I have watched a scene where a female bully and a young newcomer fell in love.”

“Didn’t Huo Yu target Lin Shuwei a lot before?”

“It is said that they are rivals. Are they from rivals turned into lovers? Exciting!”

This spontaneous crooked netizens[1], who were only a very small portion of the population, was drowned out by the talk of the marketing numbers hired by Huo Yu’s company, and the various speculations about Lin Shuwei came to an end once again.

Only a few Ship fans have been created, quietly growing, and although they have not formed a ship, their foundation was built.[2]

Naturally, Huo Yu doesn’t know about this, she only knows that Lin Shuwei’s case has been cleared up, and then she asked Sister Liu to hire a lawyer to make an example of, and then she hired more navy/marketing numbers to monitor the malicious comments about Lin Shuwei on the internet, and to monitor and counterattack them immediately 24/7.

Huo Yu hadn’t cared for public opinion before. She’s never been one to hide from people that she took care of Lin Shuwei. It just so happened that Lin Shuwei had made another enemy, and that’s why all this negative – news broke out again.

After this incident, she has learned a lesson.

Not long after this, Huo Yu received a call from the treasurer of Tianyu Company.

“What? Which reminds me, my dad froze my card and the financial side from the head office stopped giving us money!” Huo Yu heard the finance and remembered what Huo Zhen had told her earlier.

Father Huo was angry, so he cut off Huo Yu’s financial supply.

Huo Yu’s cards have been frozen, which means that she can’t use her private money.

The company is under Huo Yu’s name, and Huo father tormented Huo Yu to the point of bankruptcy, so she knew how miserable she would be without her family’s support.

“The company is now in negative equity financially. Our company is new, and most of the artists haven’t started making money yet. The company has a lot of money to invest, and there are a lot of money to be made in the next few years. In addition, the one million fans to buy for Lin Shuwei haven’t been paid yet…” Finance department explained a number of the company’s capital difficulties.

Huo Yu froze, she is used to spend money.

Once the source of funds is cut off, it will be difficult for her.

“I’m going to the company later, you list out the accounts details, send them to me, and I’ll take a look.” Huo Yu said.

Huo father was angry, and the move to cut off money was too ruthless.

Huo Yu can’t even spend her own private money, and she can’t afford it if she sold her jewelry.

It’s possible to borrow from Huo Zhen, but Huo Yu doesn’t want to trouble her big brother, so she doesn’t want the old man to be angry and cut off Huo Zhen’s money, too.

She’d better think of something on her own first, she remembered she had quite a few sisters that she hung out with, all were rich and wealthy, let’s see if she could borrow some money to get around first..

Huo Yu looked at the time, Lin Shuwei’s training is almost over, so she simply picked up Lin Shuwei earlier.

When Huo Yu arrived at the office, he called for a financial meeting, and Lin Shuwei helped Huo Yu get her things and followed her around.

Huo Yu looked at the financial statement and got a big headache.

“President Huo, I shouldn’t have interfered, but about my few points. But you can get rid of the few things about me, so you don’t have to spend a lot of unevessary money for me. For example, you don’t have to buy fans, buy keyboard army, buy marketing numbers to send regular posts of me. No need to invest in films specifically for me to get the protagonist, etc. I can audition and work hard to improve my acting skills and look for opportunities.” Lin Shuwei’s voice came.

“Ding, Lin Shuwei saw what the host has done for her, happiness value +50.”

Huo Yu listened to 006’s broadcast and looked cold.

Because she was angry and confused, she actually brought Lin Shuwei in.

These were used to raise Lin Shuwei’s happiness value, and as a result, there was no money to supply it before the happiness value was even raised.

But because Lin Shuwei knew of these things, it even increased her happiness value a little, so it wasn’t done in vain.

“If you know that you shouldn’t interrupt, don’t interrupt. I’ll make my own decision, you go and bring me a glass of water.” Huo Yu said with a light cough.

Lin Shuwei got up and poured water for Huo Yu.

Huo Yu wrote and drew on a piece of paper, and discussed the trade-offs with the finance department for a while.

After the divestment of two film crew, there’s finally some money to spare, at least enough to pay out the staff working in the company.

Huo Yu grew up pampered and spoiled, she didn’t care about financial management, this is the first time, she’s worried about her finances…

But in order not to give in to father Huo, she could only do this.

The next step in this process is still on going when Huo Yu received a call from Xiang Xiaoli.

“President Huo, I’ve sent you the expense details of Cats Haven. The money you allocated before is only enough to maintain the cat haven for half a month, but when the weather gets colder, taking in stray cats will require more money. If the cat is sick, it will be more expensive. I heard that Mr. Huo froze your credit card. Would the cat haven continue to open?” Xiang Xiaoli asked during the phone call.

“……” Huo Yu was speechless, almost forgetting about the cat haven.

The cat haven was not meant to make money at all, only because a few cats helped her, and she promised them food and shelter.

Now with no money, even the Cat’s Haven can’t survive!

“The cat haven continues as is. Money, you don’t have to worry.” Huo Yu said through gritted teeth.

After Huo Yu hung up the phone, she made several phone calls, calling the sisters she usually hung out with to borrow money.

“Xiao Yu, I’ve been tight on money lately too, my mom’s very strict with my card!”

“Xiao Yu, I’m in a hurry, that’s all, bye.”

“Borrow money? I’m all in negative equity, you’re looking in the wrong place to borrow from me!”

Many of the calls she has made were rejected for various reasons, and some simply didn’t answer the phone.

What kind of plastic sisterhood are these!

Huo Yu was furious.

“President Huo, I have some money here, just the over one million you had someone call me. I originally said I would give it to President Huo, so here you go. You have contacted Dr. Wang, you have paid a favor, and you must have spent money. The surgery fee was also paid by you before.” Huo Yu was angry and wanted to slam her phone, just as Lin Shuwei came over and told her.

“If the company goes bankrupt, your money will float away.” Huo Yu looked at Lin Shuwei.

She knew that Lin Shuwei had that money, but she didn’t even think of borrowing it from Lin Shuwei, not expecting Lin Shuwei to send it up.

This is the money she has sent out and then asked for a repayment, does she still have her face!?

“This money will be your investment in shares of Tianyu.” Huo Yu said with a cold face, still accepting Lin Shuwei’s money.

Say anything to make money!!

Huo Yu recalled that she has asked to be a surprise guest on the Deserted Island Variety Show.

She is good looking and she has taken over the management of Tianyu, which has attracted a lot of attention and she is also popular on the internet.

The show team is also interested in the contrast between this show and Huo Yu, they agreed to let her be a guest on the show.

Her purpose is to look after Lin Shuwei, and she is very proud that she didn’t ask for a fee.

Now that I think about it, that was opportunity to make money!

I hasn’t sign the contract yet. I need the money!

Huo Yu told Lin Shuwei to go outside, and she dialled the number of the show’s investor, a big sister she knew.

“Big Sister Lan Xin, I also want to experience what it’s like to get paid as an artist, but I don’t want it if its too hard. When will I sign the contract?” Huo Yu said to the other end of the phone. She was embarrassed as she said that.

“Xiao YuYu, do you think you can hide it me, ah. I’ve heard everything. Your father has met me, and he said he’ll be angry with anyone who lends you money. Of course I won’t go back on our agreement. But if you want to get paid more, you have to listen to the director, you can’t just leave in the middle, you have to stay with everyone else until the end of the shoot even if you have a falling out. Can you? If you could, you’d be paid twice as much as the others. Think about it carefully, the program team, will make you as a point of interest.” The woman on the other end of the line, named Lan Xin, laughed a few times. She was also from Huo Yu’s circle, so naturally she knew this problem.

“Since you were interested to make me as a selling point, if the payment is just twice as high, isn’t that too little?” Huo Yu said after a pause.

“Haha, Xiao YuYu, then I have one more condition: your condition has to be the same as everyone else’s, no specials. It’s also the director’s decision to edit the film. In that case, with the price of my love for you, your pay for this variety show is five times what everyone else’s is, is that generous enough?” Lan Xin laughed.

“Okay, deal, your money needs to be sent in my account as soon as possible!” Huo Yu said.

Money is needed everywhere, and the little money Lin Shuwei has isn’t enough!

Isn’t it just a wilderness survival show!

People say that there is a script, but it looks scary, but its basically just like making a movie!

Huo Yu agreed to the demands of the show’s investors, and soon they contacted her to sign a contract and gave her remuneration in advance.

Tianyu didn’t collapse directly.

Huo Yu has her own large followers, and after signing the contract, the official account released the lineup list, they @Huo Yu, and the people who know Huo Yu were all surprised.

“Wow, Miss Huo is participating in a wilderness survival reality show, I’m looking forward to what she would do!”

“Miss Huo is really fierce!”

“I look forward to Miss Huo’s reaction when she eats natural protein.”

“I’m afraid she’ll smash the cameras.”

“I’ll bet ten packs of spicy strips that Huo Yu won’t last a day!”

The internet quickly had spontaneous hot search, and Huo Yu’s identity became known to many people.

Huo Yu

Huo’s little girl

A week of deserted island survival show.

These tags quickly climbed to the top of the hot search.

The owner of the hot search didn’t bother to look at them, she had to hurry back to become a kitten because Lin Shuwei really wanted to meet her kitten since she hadn’t seen her for days and wanted to see it badly.


Footnotes:

1 Lit crooked/rotten, the netizens who… Liked non straight stuff.
2 Literal term is cp (couple) instead of ship and they were compared to a flower, although it has not bloom yet it has sprouted a bud. I use ship to be more familiars to readers.
XWT: As for people who wondered why cannon fodder next release is slow, I only have one word: PUBG. I have to learn the term on that game also the weapons since I don’t play that kinda game. Actually I tried that one but not good at it so I uninstalled hahaha. Well at least I know what chicken dinner means though. I’ll try to tl the other part before touching that gaming part.

Ririka: Special thanks to Hori and LilMs for the kofis. Now I’ll watch the Digimon Adventure 2020 eps that I have missed.


<<PREV |TOC| NEXT>>

17 thoughts on “VWCCS 22

  1. Sure gonna be awkward when she turns into a cat on camera lol. Oh, and since we know Lin Shuwei reads the comments online, I’m expecting her to notice the ship first, which will be fun. Thanks for the update.

    Like

  2. Thank you for the update ♥️ ship is being built! I wonder how lovey the director will end up cutting the show between then xD luckily Lin Shuwei doesn’t mind difficulty for work otherwise if she was like Huo Yu the second she steps on the island it would be kitten time /ᐠ。ꞈ。ᐟ\ also yay story has given plot progression now back to being a kitten with fur fluff!

    Like

Leave a comment